Destylarnia Speyburn

Speyburn Distillery is situated in the village of Rothes on the River Spey. The distillery was founded in 1897 by John Hopkins, who already owned the Tobermory Distillery.

Already in 1916, the distillery was sold to Distillers Company Limited. In the period from 1939 to 1947, the distillery was suspended, and in 1992, the company Inver House Distillers became the owner of the distillery.

Annually, the distillery can produce about 4.5 million liters of alcohol, and the single malt editions bottled here are: Speyburn Bradan Orach in a version without specifying the age, which is characterized by a fresh aroma. Speyburn 15YO in which we can smell sweet apples, pears or bananas. Speyburn Solera 25YO is a sweet whisky with notes of vanilla and cocoa.

Our offices
Contact us