Explore Scottish Distilleries

Explore Scottish

There are more than 130 active whisky distilleries in Scotland, and there are more than a dozen other distilleries planned or under construction. The number of distilleries in Scotland is growing in response to the growing global demand for Scotch whisky. Scotland's distilleries are divided into five whisky-producing regions; Campbeltown, Highland, Islay, Lowland and Speyside. The region in which whisky is made can have a huge impact on its style and taste, where you can feel notes indicating the place of origin - from the source of water to the presence of peat in the area.

Use our map of distilleries in Scotland to learn more about distilleries producing Scottish national alcohol.

Our offices
Contact us